Loading...

Testimonials

When you choose US, you become family

Testimonials

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time, or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts or submit a testimonial below. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

I would like to send a special thank you for the unconditional support the Westgate family provided during our difficult time. We all felt like one family by the end of the process and there are no words to express our gratitude. James and Cathy made the process stream as smoothly as possible and I would highly recommend this team for any service they offer. You all are part of our family now and welcome in Houston anytime.

Jametra Stitt

January 22, 2019

When a close family member passed unexpectedly I discovered how few reviews there were for any of the Funeral Homes in the area, making it more difficult to make an informed decision for such an important event. I determined that I would do my part to change that and offer a review (good or bad) once our Services were over - this may be the most important review I ever write. We chose to interview Tolar-Westgate first before other Funeral Homes in the area because they seemed to be family owned and their website was very informative. We were prepared to visit other establishments if we weren't satisfied but from the very first call we were treated with such respect, patience, and what felt like genuine concern, my family and I felt no need to look further. Eric (co-owner with is wife Julene) was able to walk us thru the funeral process, answer all of our questions, and he talked with us for quite a while, getting to know a bit about our family during the initial consultation. His relationships with the local agencies, and the cemetery we'd chosen (Mt. Olivet - which also performed admirably) made the planning much less burdensome. We had many requests which were non-typical due to our religion (Bahá'í Faith), and at every turn Eric proved that he had listened carefully to our requests and was extremely attentive to details in both the preparation leading up to, and in the service itself. Both he and Julene struck a wonderful balance between an unobtrusive presence and dignified leadership. On a difficult day you want someone who both knows what to do AND how to act, and they honestly felt like they were part of the family even though we'd only known them for several days. Ultimately, a Funeral Home is a business and I want to add that, while I can't speak to how our prices compare to other facilities, I can say that all of our fee's were represented clearly up front, and my family felt that we were provided excellent, heart-felt, HONEST service. You don't get a day like this back. And, unlike a wedding service, you don't often have the time to plan and research and your heart may be very heavy. If you are reading this review may it bring some comfort that my family and I are extremely grateful to the service that Tolar-Westgate provided us.

Kelsey T.

December 10, 2018

I would love to start by saying this family is absolutely amazing from the funeral home to the funeral services they were pristine there is nothing that you could ask for to have gone smoother everyone there is so genuine and kind and they are all so understanding and comforting I highly recommend their services to any family during these difficult times as they make it more comforting as they help with everything that they do from the beginning all the way through to the end I must have called Mrs. Julene least four times a day and she never gave me a different attitude she maintained the same professionalism and respect and comfort that was just undeniably great and cant forget the men that work there as well they all play a huge part of comfort and professionalism... Thank you again Tolar-Westgate for making my grieving process bearable.

Destiny Edmonds

December 03, 2018

Good evening to the Tolar-Westgate Family and staff. I am NOT on social media, but I wanted to express my thanks for the services rendered for our beloved, Virginia B. Ford. From the first phone call the staff was professional meaning: I did not have to leave a message, all questions were answered and if more info was needed , I was contacted within a reasonable time. All explanations were clear and concise. There were no hidden expenses. My family was treated with respect and genuine care in the planning of the service. At the service, we appreciated the professionalism in working with the church and florist. Over-all, the services rendered receives an "A". This is the third service entrusted to Tolar-Westgate from my family. Thank you for a non-dramatic experience during a very difficult time. The Ford family

The Ford Family

September 26, 2018

There is no way to thank you for the beautiful way that you took care of my mom, you made her look so beautiful, as thou she was sleep. Not only did you take care of my mom, you did my dad too, and for that I'm so grateful to you. May God keep blessing you and the Westgate Family....From the bottom of my heart, I thank you. God Bless You. Love, The Pruitt Family

The Pruitt Family

November 11, 2015

Dear LaDwyina, Just wanted to say Thank You! Thank you for taking the time to iron out all of the details that went into my dad's final preparations. It is so hard to focus on those details when emotionally you are so distraught yet you kept bringing us all back and moving us along in the process. Also, thank you for sticking with us throughout that horrendous trip to the cemetery - worse weather ever! Again, you kept us on cue. (Kudos to your drivers) I suffered through the results of that downpour the next day cause planes had diverted in that downpour and I had a hard time flying home. Left @ 6:00 am but didn't get home till 10:30 pm! You guys are true professionals. Thank you for all you did for us.

M. Webb

November 11, 2015

LaDwyina, I wanted to thank you again for all the help you provided for me and my family during the homegoing celebration of my mother. Your staff and you executed your duties so skillfully it made everything run smoothly. May you and your family always abound God's best in every area of you lives! A bundle of thanks to your for all of the thoughtfulness you've shown.

LaVerne Gunn

May 09, 2015

Thanks so much for all the kindness shown in the loss of our mother Linda Thompson. We truly believe that God has placed angels here on earth and the staff at Westgate are living examples. LaDwyina thank you so much for making our mother look so beautiful and Corrine thanks for your comforting talks. Thanks!! We were blessed.

L. Thompson's Daughters & Grandchildren

May 09, 2015

Your thoughtfulness and generous heart will always be remembered. Thank you again.

K. Johnson Garett & Family

May 09, 2015

Dear Ms. Slater, On behalf of the entire Watson-Wade family, I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere and heart-felt thank-you for the service you provided at the loss of my mother, Dollie M. Watson. Once again, you made the unpleasant and sorrowful task of funeralizing a loved-one a painless, and stress-free order of business - Thank you! May God bless you beyond your imagination, and my He continue to enlarge your borders! With deepest sincerity,

Pastor Harold P. Wade

October 08, 2014

We, the family of Roosevelt Johnson wish to personally thank all of you for the highly professional and caring service you rendered to us during the passing of our loved one. You made him look so peaceful, without the look that his illness had given him. You just don't know how that helped us all to not see te pain that we knew was constantly with him. We have told many people about your caring manner and attention to detail and will continue to recommend Westgate. God Bless You.

The Johnson Family

October 08, 2014

Thank you for everything LaDwyina! It was appreciated more than you know.

R. Spears

October 08, 2014

Thank you for all of your services & concern that everything was to our satisfaction regarding our mother. We appreciate your patience & good work!

The Ausmer Famiy

October 08, 2014

Thank you so much for everything you have done for Deric and us. We greatly appreciate it and couldn't ask for any thing better. Thank you and bless you guys again. Thanks!

The Hailton Family

October 08, 2014

I thank you & my husband thanks you from the bottom of our hearts! Your kindness and professionalism made an extremely difficult and stressful situation, a blessed homegoing for Mrs. Bishop. The world could truly use more Christians in business!

R. Abrams

October 08, 2014

Wish to thank your staff and especially you for being with me all the way. Your kindness was deeply appeciated.

E. Ladd

October 08, 2014

Banner

 

Tolar-Westgate Funerals & Cremations | (847) 662-8000
616 Washington St., Waukegan, IL 60085


© Tolar-Westgate Funerals & Cremations
Crafted with care by Frazer Consultants

Payment Center $